Messages from the inbox of OpCannabis@gmail.com April 2012

April 20th 2012

Thank you for taking this issue on! I was busted in 67′ when only 40-50K had been arrested for weed. Now it’s over 21 million souls that have been conned into this “gotcha” trap.

Thanks again and thanks for exposing the American government for what it is.

Peace and Happy Four-Twenty!
——
We need a Pot Super Pac. One that supports candidates that take the pledge for legalization.

April 23rd 2012

It took me fourteen days from the tumor being observed until it was gone.

Nothing else .. cannabis extract only.

Started out 2-3 cm .. gone in 14 days.

Why not?

April 24th 2012

Thank you for joining the fight against prohibition. I’m not rich and cannot afford to donate money to the cause, but you do have my full support. Thank you, your efforts are very appreciated.
——
Do you think its possible for cannabis to be legalized in Canada this year (2012)???
What are you going to contribute to this movement?
I really am praying for you guys to do something about this conspiracy fact…
I mean this plant should be legal for anyone to grow and use.
It is proven to have SO MANY BENEFITS I CANNOT COMPREHEND HOW ITS POSSIBLE!!!
It must be the proof of mother natures best gifts to us & the planet as a whole…
Dr. Robert Melamede has lots of amazing information about the endocannabinoid system and how cannabis interacts with it..
Dr. William Courtney has done lots of work with patients, check out ‘LEAP’ on youtube – talks about how they can help all 210 cell types function more effectively!
Check out the documentary ‘Chronic Future : Killing Cancer’ !!
Please, PLEASE get this atleast removed from the criminal code – if possible before august please???
I’ve got a court date in August for possession of cannabis, 20 grams, and they want to give me a CRIMINAL RECORD for medicating myself with legit, organic medicine! I live in Nanaimo, BC. I am really hoping that somehow there can be a way to force our government to eliminate personal possession CRIMINAL CHARGES…. I THINK THIS IS A HUGE PRIORITY…
Also, changing society’s general view on the benefits of cannabis can be a good tool for the change, right?
What can be done for people like my parents, they dont believe that cannabis is very beneficial….
Please change the world, its 2012, i hope the changes will be in effect soon!

April 25th 2012

Hey I thought of a possible idea to help spread the OPCannabis movement. Spread the word to start planting marijuana seeds all over the place. Maybe give links to places we can get seeds and spread the info. If we can have marijuana plants growing all over the US that would be awesome and definitely help the legalization movement.

April 26th 2012

In 1988, in response to a petition to re-schedule marijuana, the DEA’s own administrative law judge Francis L. Young ruled that the law REQUIRES MARIJUANA TO BE RESCHEDULED because it does NOT belong in Schedule I. I have not read the whole thing, only pages 53 to 69, because that’s where the findings of fact are.

http://www.druglibrary.org/olsen/MEDICAL/YOUNG/young.html

After hearing all the evidence, in her findings of fact, this DEA judge ruled that marijuana is one of the most non-toxic substances on the planet, and absolutely can be used safely. (Schedule I says it’s not safe to use under any circumstance.) In her ruling, Judge Young even noted that RAW POTATOES ARE FAR MORE TOXIC TO HUMANS THAN CANNABIS. You can eat enough raw potatoes to die from it, while you’d have to eat or smoke approx. 1500 pounds of cannabis before suffering a harmful toxic overdose, making it effectively impossible to overdose on cannabis (as I’m sure you know).

It makes me wonder, when I have a fatal dose of raw potatoes sitting in my kitchen right now, where is the government to protect me from this demon vegetable? (And don’t even get me started on the FDA approved pharmaceuticals sitting in my medicine cabinet… A fatal dose of each of them is right there, but oh, that’s right, those are the “good” drugs.”)

Of course the DEA ignored their own judge’s ruling. That was almost 25 years ago. It’s not like the government doesn’t know the truth. They just prefer to keep on lying.

http://unionmmp.org/help-stop-government-from-issuing-exclusive-license-for-medical-cannabis/

The U.S. government has a patent on medical marijuana, while simultaneously trying to claim it has no medical value. Hypocrisy and dishonesty at its finest.

I thought this was interesting, and I hope you will use it on the site (and feel free to use any of my commentary above, and/or modify as you see fit).

–Dave

April 30th 2012

Hi, I live in the UK and have a friend who’s brother suffers from autism and the meds prescribed are making things worse. this video shows that cannabis is a much better alternative. http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BjhNU20a_4g

Keep up the amazing work. Together we can make a change

Leave a comment